Saturday, June 14, 2014

Australia New Winner in Stage 7 Tour De Singkarak 2014

Dharmasraya, June 13, 2014. Stage seven Tour De Singkarak 2014 has a new winner after Brenton Jones, Australian rider from Avanti Racing Team (ART) became the fastest rider. With 4:00:02, Jones wins stage seven which covers the distance of 167.5 kilometers from Sijunjung to Dharmasraya. Simultaneously reaching the finish line with Jones, second position is Iranian rider, Mehdi Sohrabi of Tabriz Petrochemical team (TPT), Mark Julius Borders of Team 7 Eleven Roadbike (T7E) from the Philippines in third position. Fourth position is held by another Philippine rider of LBC MVP Sports Cycling Team (LBC), Mark Bonzo. They all reached the finish line at the same time.

In ASEAN rider category, Dadi Suryadi from Indonesia of Pegasus Continental Cycling Team (PCT) is again on top of the category with 21:29:56. By that, Dadi Suryadi will again wear the red and white jersey for the sixth time. In second position is Bambang Suryadi of Indonesia National Team (INA) with 21:33:42. In third position is Boots Ryan Cayubit, a Philippine rider of Team 7 Eleven Road bike (T7E) with 21:34:42.

In King of Mountain category, the winner is Ramin Mehrbaniazar of Pishgaman Yazd (PKY) after succeeding in collecting 26 points. This also means that Mehrbaniazar is going to wear the polka dot jersey for the fifth time in a row. In the second and third position each with 18 points are held consecutively by Junrey A Navarra of LBC and Sajjad Sabouri of TPT.

Cris Joven (T7E) wins the sprint category with 35 points. He regains the green jersey from Arvin Moazemi Godarzi (PKY) whom in this stage is in second position with 20 points. In third position is Kamnabi Hossein Jahanbanian of Tabriz Shahrdari ranking (TSR) with 17 points. Points in this category are awarded in three locations: regent’s office Pulau Punjung, Kota Baru, and Gunung Medan.

In general classification Iranian rider, Amir Zargari (PKY) retains his position by winning with 21:23:18. This is the fifth time Zargari won the classification followed by his team mate Rahim Emami with 21:24:45 in second position. In third and fourth position Iranian rider Hossein Alizadeh (TSR) with 21:25:32 and Arvin Moazemi Godarzi (PKY) with 21:26:47.

The 91 riders from 18 different teams competing in TdS this time faced the longest route 167.5 kilometers from Silokek, Sijunjung to regent’s office in Dharmasraya. This stage is mostly long and bumpy road.